Dragon Age Post Deux

Posted: July 29, 2011 in RPG

Last night marked my third night running a Dragon Age game.  This time it was a dungeon I wanted to see how the game felt with a dungeon.  The system performed beautifully the players really enjoyed it.  I am becoming more and more impressed with the AGE system.  I think one of the main reason I like it is I make the TN, not some chart in a book and not some long calculation.  The TN comes from how difficult I want to make it.

While I have been looking for more information about the AGE system I have run across several “hacks” to other setting.  There is a Firefly game, a Pathfinder, a D &D and saw some people working on a Star Wars setting.  I am loving the community I am finding with this game.  Hopefully this is not some fad with me.  If you haven’t looked into Dragon Age I think you should.  There is a Fast Play game on their site that is free so you can get a feel for the game.  http://grfiles.game-host.org/dragon_age_rpg/DragonAgeRPGQuickstartGuide.pdf

Leave a comment